A homebrewed weekend

In hindsight, it was a very homebrewed weekend.

Variously, I sipped on my own porter, Scottish 80 shilling and oaked Colonial ale. On Friday night, I tried Jimmy’s California Common. Saturday, I stopped by Monte’s to mill my grain. There, he pulled out samples of his rye pale ale and American barley wine.

On Sunday, I brewed my first lager, For Those About to Bock. I did a 10-gallon batch, half of which I’ll eis into High Voltage Bock and Roll. More on that later. And more on the brewing session itself, when I get a little more time. I’ve moved my brewing system into my basement, and lived to tell the tale. Maybe I’ll tell that tale tomorrow.

Happy New Year’s Eve! Be safe.

2 Responses to A homebrewed weekend

  1. grayhunter says:

    Bock on!

  2. Boak says:

    And a happy new year to you. Thanks for all the interesting, thoughtful posts.

Leave a comment