Thirsty Thursday–Flying Dog Pale Ale

Flying Dog Pale AleSince Flying Dog Pale Ale is so widely available and, like many beer enthusiasts, I’m such a whore, it’s been a long time since I’ve had this beer.

Lest we forget in our search for the next “wow” beer of our life, there are many good beers sitting on the shelf that we ignore. To me, this is one of them. I sipped this puppy last night while my brother-in-law Kyle brewed the first beer of his quickly improving life, and I found myself very satisfied, and kicking myself for not drinking it more often.

While these guys are well-known for the art on their labels, one of the things I’ve always liked are the scales they include that gives the shopper a little clue as to what’s inside the bottles: Light v. Dark and Malty v. Hoppy

This was a good one. Let this be a lesson to ya: go drink a good beer you haven’t had in a while, simply because it’s easy to find. Others in this category I look forward to revisiting are Rogue’s Dead Guy Ale and Sam Adams’ Cream Stout.

2 Responses to Thirsty Thursday–Flying Dog Pale Ale

  1. Matt says:

    Are you guys caucusing?

  2. Wilson says:

    Stay on topic, Matt. You have my email address. What a great beer!

    But to answer your question, as I know everyone’s political choices surely hinge on what the guy at brewvana thinks, I did not. I’m registered as an Independent. I heard you could show up and change your affiliation on the spot, but decided to stay independent that day, like all the others. However, I like Bill Richardson.

Leave a comment