Beastie Burger

With the fast in the past, Jake, Tom and I have set our sights on bigger and better burgers this summer. This weekend revealed our Beastie Burger, which features a medium-rare burger with chipotles, special spices, homegrown bacon, barbeque sauce, cheese, tomato, onion and topped with an egg. You would like it.

6 Responses to Beastie Burger

  1. Marc says:

    This is my idea of what heaven is like.

  2. Glenn says:

    Homegrown bacon?!?! I want to have one of those plants!

  3. You know, I would really like a recipe for Homemade Bacon. I am living in Germany and you can’t buy good bacon here. One of the things I definately miss.

  4. Wilson says:

    I guess this post doesn’t detail it step by step, but it’ll get you going. It’s basically a matter of curing a pork belly with salt and brown sugar for a week before a 24 hour air dry–then smoking it. I’d recommend applewood. This post has a link to a post where I got my guidance–as I recall it contains more detail for the process.
    https://brewvana.wordpress.com/?s=inspired+by+bacon

  5. Ana says:

    You forgot to mention the asparagus!
    Dear Lord! They weren’t even cooked! You put at the table to have green color.
    I’ll not go next time. Don’t send the invitation.🙂

  6. Bailey says:

    By ‘eck, that picture looks like it were tekken in Yorkshire. That’ll be dahn t’flat cap…

Leave a Reply

