‘Beginning Homebrew’ giveaway

I’ve been working with the folks over at Beginning Homebrew for a few weeks on a giveaway of their new DVD, and finally came up with the contest that would work for me.

Guess my finishing weight!

Perhaps you’ve been following my side project over at Diary of a Part-time Monk. I started Lent at 160 and on Day 30, I find myself at 142.5. Be the first to correctly guess my final weight on Day 46, and we’ll get a copy of the DVD off to you. (Shoot me an email at jwmongrel [AT] yahoo DOT com or post a comment in this thread.)

Stateside only, folks. And cheers!

25 Responses to ‘Beginning Homebrew’ giveaway

  1. Jodi Deskus says:

    131

  2. Ben says:

    I guess…

    135lbs!

  3. matt newberg says:

    137.5

  4. Joel L says:

    133. prost!

  5. Todd Hull says:

    143 lbs I have faith

  6. Jeremy C says:

    I’m going to venture 132.5.

    On a side note, I just found your blog and am a big fan. Keep up the good work.

  7. Jackie says:

    130 lbs

  8. Mike says:

    I’ll say 140.

  9. Burton Heaton says:

    138 lbs appears to be open. I’ll say 138.

  10. Mike O'Brien says:

    136#
    Which isn’t that far from your normal 140# give or take a few pounds!
    Inspirational!

  11. Britt says:

    136.5.

    Congrats on getting this far and best of luck over the last couple of weeks before Easter!

  12. Miguel De Luna says:

    134 pounds

  13. Dick says:

    136 lbs. May your beer stay cold and your house warm.

  14. Victor says:

    134.5

  15. Reuven Segal says:

    133.4

  16. Kurt Anschuetz says:

    129

  17. Kelly Kish says:

    134.8

  18. Adam says:

    I will guess 139.5 pounds.

  19. Scott says:

    My guess…
    138.5

    Good luck

  20. Dave says:

    I guess 135.5 lbs.

Leave a Reply

