Manning on Oct. 9

Just a quick invite for those Iowa folks out there.

I’ll be doing a tasting at Manning’s German Hausbarn this Saturday night at their Oktoberfest activities. My bit kicks off at 5 p.m. Wonderful Beer Wife and I will be on hand to serve samples of four different Oktoberfests, and I guess I’m going to be judging a very informal little homebrew competition, which is to say they talked a few local brewers into bringing me beers to check out and offer feedback on.

The Oompah starts at 7 p.m. and there will be brats, sauerkraut and German potato salad–and beer. Ten bucks gets you in. Come say hi.

Leave a Reply

