Staff morale week

It has been a hectic day/week/month. However, life remains good. Recently, we had Staff Morale Week. It included four days’ worth of beer, and probably some doughnuts, as well.

Of the three IPAs we worked through, this may have been my favorite. It edged out Bear Republic by a hair, for it's more rounded hop experience, in my opinion.

Just because I said Hop Stoopid edged this one out doesn't mean Racer 5 didn't kick ass. Its reputation of hopaliciousness is well deserved.

Tasty and KC-local, Weston simply couldn't compete with the Californication.

Meant for personal love, rather than comparison with the first three beers, we ended the week with a beer that made me think, "If I were Juliet, shove that dagger in me."

You and I can’t wait for June’s installment of Staff Morale Day–we’re headed to Templeton, Iowa, to check out the good stuff. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

