Top secret brewvana recipe unveiled!

Wow your children!

Totally free recipe!

No strings attached!

I woke up feeling generous, so I made the boys something a step beyond our usual Saturday pancakes. And since I’m still feeling generous, I thought I’d share with you as well.

It’s a heretofore well-guarded secret that I call PB & J French Toast. Basically, you make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Dredge it in a mixture of eggs, milk and a touch of baking powder. Then place it carefully in a pan of hot oil. It’s that simple. The only real point worth noting outside of that self explanatory “recipe” is the importance of frying your French toast in a healthy pool of oil. At least a half inch in the bottom of that pan. I’ve seen so many people just mist their pan with that Pam stuff or a little dollop of butter. No. You must hook up a bath of oil for this.

Then serve it with syrup and take a bow. Kids (and adults) will revere you. Sounds weird, but it’s good, I’m here to testify.

Serve with good coffee, a glass of milk or your choice of breakfast beers. Anytime I pull out the maple syrup, I like a Scotch ale or doppelbock. But stout was made for breakfast and an APA would do well to cut some of the sweetness.

2 Responses to Top secret brewvana recipe unveiled!

  1. Turtleweiss says:

    http://thisiswhyyourefat.com/
    maybe you should submit the photo/description to this site. yum!

  2. Mike says:

    Jay,

    Simply delicious. I will have to give this one a try for sure. This doesn’t sound weird to me at all. There is something about peanut butter when it melts, it takes on a whole new flavor profile.

    One you may want to try comes from my mother. Make a grilled cheese sandwich, but instead of just cheese, put peanut butter on one side, then layer or 6 to 9 pepporonis, put your cheese on, and fry up just like you would a grilled cheese sandwich.

    I know it sounds weird, but give it a try, it could very well surprise you.

    Thanks for the suggestion, great site!

    Mike
    Mike’s Brew Review

Leave a Reply

