RIS Per Capita

I live just outside the small town of Corning, Iowa. At around 1,700 residents, it has the distinction of being the smallest county seat in the smallest county in the state of Iowa.

It crossed my mind the other day when Kyle informed me that he’d brewed his Russian Imperial Stout, that it’s quite possible that we might have the most homebrewed RIS per capita right about now: roughly 20 gallons, brewed by Goldy, Jimmy, Kyle and myself.

Then again I’m not good at math. Any way you pour it, I like the sound of four batches of black attack in such a small, out of the way place.

Leave a Reply

