Monochromatic with a splash

Sometimes meals are monochromatic, right down to the beer involved. That’s why I keep Tom around. He adds a splash of color to my life. And to my silly photo shoots.

The chow: brats, sauerkraut and fried potatoes.

The color: yellow-goldy-brown.

The beer: Metropolitan’s Dynamo Copper Lager. Wonderful Beer Wife brought back a sixer after a recent trip to Chicago, thank goodness.

The vessel: a 35-cent thrift store dimpled mug that my boys gave me. Beer tastes better in it, for the thought and enthusiasm of the gift.

Every time I have brats with beer like this I smile. They work perfectly together. If  scrumptious were an emotion, that’s what I’d be feeling. Dynamo is a tasty beer. Just flippin’ good. Vienna and Munich and Perle and Hallertau and intent. According to the website, “the best time to enjoy Dynamo is when you’re thirsty.” I’d agree.

One Response to Monochromatic with a splash

  1. Bailey says:

    Heh. I thought for a moment you were referring to the boys as brats and was shocked but, of course, you mean the sossidges.

Leave a Reply

