You can’t roll out a pie crust with a goblet

….or noodles, for that matter.

We talk about proper glassware and such, but when my rolling pin bit the dust, I was glad I had tons of lame shaker pints lying around. They are useful for more than just holding beer, it turns out.

2 Responses to You can’t roll out a pie crust with a goblet

  1. Glenn says:

    That one in the picture looks familiar somehow🙂

    Seems like glasses like that seem to breed in my cabinet. Lately Tylers is doing “pint nights” along side of Hurricanes promotions, so I’m getting the players to autograph my pint glass.. See they have a lot of uses other then just holding beer!

  2. Adam says:

    just rolled my pita bread out last week using an unlabeled beer bottle. the edges are bit more parallel, so it worked great. I think glass works better than wood from the sticking standpoint too.

Leave a Reply

