Visual Flavor

I’ve found myself admiring more than just the beer in a few situations lately. Sometimes beers have really beautiful labels. I mentioned Dogtoberfest and Paulaner Oktoberfest Marzen recently. Just the other day, my 10-year old Tom stated, “I need more Oberon caps.” Big Boss’ Harvest Time also comes to mind. Yeti. And then there’s Ale Asylum. I love their branding.

DSC03571

Do cool labels make the beer taste better? No, but when what’s in the bottle is good, they certainly add to the experience, if only for some of the weird artistic types, like myself.

2 Responses to Visual Flavor

  1. Adam says:

    I agree, I love the entire tasting experience which is enhanced by many things including: a clean glass, a clear nasal passage with no other competing smells, a visually appealing label etc. I just found recently (http://brewdog.com/) who has a similar vein of marketing that is mix between Ale Asylum and Flying Dog.

Leave a Reply

