I have to call dibs?

dsc02655Drinking Buddy Kyle gives me a bottle of Sam Adams Chocolate Bock. What a nice guy! And so we crack it open the other day to check its lovely cocoa powder-bockishness.

A fine, tasty libation, in spite of its price tag. I don’t mind forking out a little extra cash for certain nuggets, but this one’s a quaffable 5.6% abv, and gone in no time. What we’re paying for, in part, is the sweet embossed metal label.

I’m not the only one to notice how good the bottle looks. My son Jake (12) walks by, gushes, and quickly calls the bottle. “It’ll look good in my tree house!”

Like father, like son.

One Response to I have to call dibs?

  1. Bailey says:

    That’s a crazy label! I’d like something like that on the side of a glass, which you might want to keep, but it would be heartbreaking to chuck the bottle away.

Leave a Reply

