Priming for Dropkick

dsc02517It’s been a long week (or two). Fortunately, some of the hectic-ness was induced by my need to ditch town to hit a Dropkick Murphys show in Des Moines this past Wednesday. Pressed as I was to extract myself from the restaurant in the midst of several other layers of craziness, time stopped when my brother-in-law Matt and I arrived at The Royal Mile to have a beer.

Though we dabbled in a variety of beers, my intent for this stop was a long overdue pint of Fuller’s London Porter. Satisfied, slaked, satiated and delicioused, we departed for the show.

dropkick-prebeers-1I’d never seen Dropkick Murphys before, and they put on a rambunctious show, with the highlight being “Kiss Me, I’m Shit-faced.” That was truly great. But nothing like Flogging Molly. Molly flogs just about everybody.

One Response to Priming for Dropkick

  1. Good Burp says:

    Now this sounds like a dropkick-ass time. It is hard enought to get Fuller’s London Pride on tap here. So to try a Fuller’s Porter….pure Heaven. I am so jealous.

Leave a Reply

