Slacker Alert!

Sorry guys. I’ve been a major slacker. The excuse is that I’m busy. I’m opening a restaurant. I have a family. Beer is a great part of my life, but it’s not the only part. This wouldn’t be brewvana if that were the case.

I’m not saying I haven’t had any beer lately. I surely have.

Boulevard Irish AleAmazing that I neglected to mention St. Patrick’s Day, but I did. We fired up the corned beef and cabbage and went for Boulevard’s Irish Ale (in lieu of you-know-what). Right tasty, I’d say.

I totally didn’t mean to stiff this month’s Session, but I didn’t get around to it. It wasn’t the topic. It wasn’t anything. I’ve just been swamped. If I’d have done it, I’d have told a story about my buddy Steve-O and Bison Chocolate Stout. I may even have mentioned New Belgium’s Mothership Wit, which would have made Stan happy. Apparently it didn’t get discussed. It’s a goody. Go check it out. I would have told you to check out Bearded Brewing’s Blog.

Lotsa homebrews. Capital Brown. 1554. 2 Lefties. 2 from the Smokestack Series. Duck-Rabbit Baltic Porter. Celebrator. Sam Adams Cream Stout. Boulevard Wheat. I even tried a Michelob Amber Bock the other day, because it was my “best” choice. Shoulda gone with liquor. I’ve got a buncha stuff in the fridge to hit on in the upcoming Thursdays. And stuff to talk about.

I ordered rhizomes.

I bought bacon mints today.

I’ve been proceeding on The Margarita Project.

I’m so out of the groove, and this is a lame consolation prize for you.

I have an anniversary coming up, so I can’t slack too hard. I’ll get back at it.

Cheers, friends!

Wilson

Leave a Reply

