Thirsty Thursday–Sutliff Hard Cider

Sutcliff Hard Cider

House guests show up and I pull out whatever local goodies I can muster. Recently, my aunt and uncle gave me a chance to check out the appley libations produced by Sutliff Cider Company, in Lisbon, Iowa.

The aroma was a delicate apple perfume. Why can’t girls wear this stuff? The flavor and mouthfeel were just right for me, as it presented an initial apple sweetness and tart little kick, then dried out for a refreshing finish. No cloying here, I found the walk through this cider very pleasant. This Sutliff possessed the danger of cider: drinkability.

Wanna check ’em out? Here’s a map.

Leave a Reply

