Thirsty Thursday–Goose Island Nut Brown Ale

Goose Island Nut Brown Ale

Decisions, decisions…I’ve got so much yummy stuff in my refrigerator that I don’t know what to do.

“What’s that, Kyle?” You’ve brought over a couple Goose Islands? Okay, let’s do that.”

A lesson in not judging a book by its cover, we popped these little gems open and oh, how lovely. On the grand scheme of beer styles, I reckon these days that a nut brown ale is lower on the list of beers I might venture to try.

Yes, I know that’s wrong. But it’s the truth. Brewvana’s a positive place, where people tell the truth.

This beer was very engaging, start to finish. It looked great, and when I stuck my nose in the glass, I smiled. Malty, nutty, caramelly touches of glory. The flavor accompanies in the same vein, with an ideal touch of bitterness. Breathe out and smack your tongue and there’s a rewarding hint of smoky roastiness. Just a hint, and a wonderful finale to a tasty beer.

Good job, Kyle.

Next week’s on me?

One Response to Thirsty Thursday–Goose Island Nut Brown Ale

  1. Jimmy says:

    I think next thirsty thursday is on me!!

Leave a Reply

