Thirsty Thursday–Duck-Rabbit Baltic Porter

Duck-Rabbit Baltic Porter

Tired of what seems to be a bottomless keg of wit, I’ve got dark beer dreams floating through my day. Off to the cellar for today’s Thursday beverage…

….And here it comes! Duck-Rabbit Baltic Porter. Everyone went ape shit over this black attack when it debuted in August of 2006. Black and roasty with coffee, dark fruit and toffee notes, this stuff has aged well. All that lucious flavor wrapped around 9% abv. Velvety smooth. The alcohol is well concealed. Beware.

Let me say that again: Velvety smooth. The alcohol is well concealed. Beware.

Unlike a lot of beers, I’ve always thought that this beer tasted better from the bottle than on draft. And really, I could just smell it all day long. I don’t even need to drink it. It’s one of those beers.

Today’s indulgence leaves me with a meager stash of three bottles. But I care not. Today was a good day. Brew-freakin-vana.

 Cheers!

One Response to Thirsty Thursday–Duck-Rabbit Baltic Porter

  1. Matt Schnars says:

    I’m hooked on the dark beers J. Been drinkin’ Duck Rabbit Imperial Stout lately.

Leave a Reply

