Welcome to brewvana!

Welcome to brewvana, an ideal condition of harmony, beer and joy.

As the days, weeks and years unfold, we’ll sort out all that is good in this beery world. Beer and beer geeks are a wonderful thing, and it’s important to know that the craft beer crew is a very good lot, not at all the devils that some of the pharasitic elements of American society would have you believe. Likely, if you’ve tuned in, you’re well aware of that. My hope is that new folks would come along and gain further insight into the positive world that beer can be a part of.

Family and beer and food and music. These are the tidbits of my life, and it’s a good one. I’ll happily share some of my recipes. I’ll happily share my travels. I’ll happily consider quality beer in a quality world. Join in, leave comments, treat your family well and drink better beer.

3 Responses to Welcome to brewvana!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. P-Dizzy says:

    I have to agree with most of your top brews. Although my challenge is food paring. What would you reccomend with lambics (i.e. cherry)?

    PD

  3. Wilson says:

    I’d do a kriek as either an apertif, or with dessert. Up against chocolate, or with a similarly flavored dessert, say cherry cheese cake or…lemme track down a recipe and I’ll post it in a day or two. Stay tuned.

    Wilson

Leave a Reply

