Announcing The Session #11–Illuminator

The SessionTime to be thinking about next month’s Session, the brainchild of Stan over at Appellation Beer. I’ll be January’s host, hoping to be the instigator of beer excitement. Pollinator of beer enthusiasm. Elevator of beer appreciation. Detonator of beer discussion.

If you catch my drift, I’m thirsty for a doppelbock.

And there you have it. The Session for Friday, January 4, 2008 will be Doppelbock: the illuminator. I don’t feel like coming up with a bunch of rules and restrictions. I want to learn about doppelbocks, and so the sky’s the limit: write about doppelbocks however you see fit. History, reviews, pairings, pictures, poetry and experiences. All of it.

On that fine day, (1) post your contribution; (2) leave the URL to your post in a comment to my contribution OR send me an email: jwmongrel [AT] yahoo . com. I’ll wrap things up the next day.
Illuminate us.

9 Responses to Announcing The Session #11–Illuminator

  1. [...] at Brewvana has announced the topic for The Session #11. As he puts it: I’ll be January’s host, hoping to be the instigator of beer excitement. [...]

  2. [...] This episode of the Session will take place on January 4, 2008. Details here: Announcing The Session #11–Illuminator [...]

  3. [...] you next week in time for The Session #11. These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web [...]

  4. brewvana says:

    [...] Session #11: Illuminator, we’ll be discussing doppelbocks. I’ll be hosting, and invite you to read and [...]

  5. [...] their Cappuccino Stout.I was at The Whip In a few weeks ago getting stocked up on Doppelbocks for January’s edition of The Session, and saw what appeared to be a very interesting new brew from Lagunitas. My instincts were spot on. [...]

  6. [...] I am done pursuing Dopplebock in preparation for the upcoming Session 11 this Friday, I am going to go down to good old Gordon’s Yellow Front Package Store and pick up a [...]

  7. [...] of this Doppelbocking is tied into this week’s Session, which is all about Doppelbock. As stated earlier in the week, my week has been dedicated to [...]

  8. [...] my announcement: I don’t feel like coming up with a bunch of rules and restrictions. I want to learn about [...]

  9. [...] The Session is a monthly group writing project for beer bloggers. This month’s theme is Doppelbock and is hosted by [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

